From May 28 – June 6, 2010, Cycle Mission is organizing an 670 kilometer cycling adventure that will cross Spain from south (Seville) to north (Gijón) following the route used for centuries by Romans, discoverers, merchants, and pilgrims. Check out the calendar and route below:

May 28 – 31, 2010

Friday, May 28: Afternoon or evening arrival in Seville.Saturday, May 29: Free day in Seville.
Sunday, May 30: Drive from Seville to Monesterio and then cycle 100 kilometers to Merida.
Monday, May 31: Cycle Merida to Caceres: 73 kilometers.

june 1 – 3, 2010

Tuesday, June 1: Drive from Caceres to Plasencia and then cycle 135 kilometers to Salamanca.
Wednesday, June 2: Free day in Salamanca.
Thursday, June 3: Cycle from Salamanca to a spa at Villalpando 119 kilometers.

June 4-6, 2010

Friday, June 4: Cycle 123 kilometers from Villalpando to La Pola del Gordón.
Saturday, June 5: Cycle 118 kilometers from La Pola del Gordón to the Asturian coast at Gijón.
Sunday, June 6: depart for home from the Asturias airport in Oviedo.